nanaxavenue.blogg.se

New replacement honda atv engine
New replacement honda atv engine






It was not the first time I had ruined a battery by letting it idle for too long and a fault in all the lead acid batteries. I wouldn’t mind but the battery had been new enough before the quad was parked up and I lost the key. My next problem was the dead battery so after trying to charge the battery I found it would only charge to around 66% and not enough to start the quad. I took off the front rack and fender to make it a bit easier to change it although I probably could have managed but it was not a big job to remove a few plugs and screws for easy access to the key switch and plug. Honda Key switch ( click image for price)Įven though it was not even for the exact model a trx 350 it looked the same as the one I took off and indeed fitted just perfect when I got it. It might not be an original part but its probably a very good copy and worked just fine. An original Honda key switch was around 80 euros but I picked up on amazon for a fraction of that price.

new replacement honda atv engine

I was thinking of hot wiring it but knowing how easy it can be to damage electronic parts I decided against this.

#New replacement honda atv engine free

When I attempted to free it out and that’s even before I attempted to start work on it.Īfter I pulled it to a cleaner dryer shed and pumped the tyres the first job was to change the key switch. I quickly realized this when I pulled it out to think about starting it up the tyres were flat the brakes were seized the choke cable had rusted and seized and then broke. The exposure to the weather and the fact that it had not been started or used in so long has added more problems that did not exist when I had parked it up. The fact that I had barely parked under a shed roof where the rain could blow in on top of it did not help matters. Then I had to carry fence posts by hand across a km of mountain and bog brought it into focus that I need to fix that quad. Telling myself that it would turn up somewhere but it didn’t so recently after an inspection from the department and having to do some fencing repairs.

new replacement honda atv engine

My quad was sitting idle with well over a year partly due to me not making the time to getting around to fixing it but mainly due to the fact that I had only one Key and I lost it.

new replacement honda atv engine

I thought about buying a newer on from Done Deal or a local quad bike shop but thought it would be worth very little to trade it in in the condition that it was in so I went for my own repair job instead. As I was doing this I thought why not write about my little project and it might help someone else out there thinking about doing the same job. I recently carried some Honda ATV repair I have some experience with working with motorcycles and quads over the years anyway but even without this experience they are easy enough to work on anyway.






New replacement honda atv engine